Meet Your Meat

By Lauren Looney

On the days when my family decides to go to Outback Steakhouse, I have to watch this video to – mainly stop pouting that I could only order a sweet potato- and to remind myself why I became a vegetarian.

This video explores the wretched conditions that animals are subjected to in order to become the food many of us expect on our plates. I find this clip to be extremely hard to watch, especially if you belong to the select group of people who cried when the dog died in I Am Legend or at the end of movies like Fox and the Hound (true on both accounts for me,unfortunately). Luckily, narrator Alec Baldwin’s voice is like smooth jazz and, hopefully, can get you through it.

One thought on “Meet Your Meat”

Leave a Reply

